New Clear changes

Hi,

I am in shock at what has happened this year to my favourite app that I have been using for 10 years.There are a lot of important things that need to be improved here, but of the most important ones, these are also important to me:

1. The reminders (date and time) should be moved back to their old place on the bottom left. They were more legible and it was clear which list they belonged to. Now they are too small, they are not visible and they are hidden on the right-hand side.

2. Adding a reminder should be in the old place. Now you have to drag your finger all over the screen, which isnā€™t very comfortable. And itā€™s mixed up with deselecting the completed list, which isnā€™t very practical.

3. When I have an urgent task to do, I set a reminder: time and hour. When the time comes, the icon on the home screen does not show the numbered badge. (I wrote about this).

4. In the new version, there is a strange sound set for the notification. - It may not be important, but Iā€™ve got used to the old sound, so I donā€™t know why they changed it. Nowhere do I see an option to change this sound.

I am surprised that we have a new version of the app that looks like a beta version. What I wrote will be fixed? How long do we have to wait for the changes, is it days, weeks or months?

1 Like

I think 3 and 4 will be addressed relatively quickly. I was just chatting with Josh about trying a couple different directions for the reminder chime today.

1 and 2, while Iā€™m not dismissing your issues, they are more complicated in that they do have their positive tradeoffs:

1. Top right ā€˜tagā€™ positioning does not require more line height and can be easier to scan down along the right without your item text also justified and competing for your eye there. I feel like this is what I would do on a simple pen and paper list too.